Posted by: tostadob | August 11, 2009

Dignity – Is It, or Is It Not?

During my time at UNHCR in Geneva, I attended the Durban II conference at the Palais.  At this conference, the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) had a both for conference attendees and was passing out posters.  I went over and had a look at the posters and picked up a few for my colleagues back in the States.  Upon my return to the States, I delivered some of these posters to my colleagues at Caritas where I interned for a year as a resettlement case worker.

After showing this poster to multiple people (within agencies and outside) there have been a lot of mixed comments about the poster’s presentation and message.  I thought I would post it for this community to see and provide comments/thoughts on the poster.  The poster is shown below… please feel free to send back your thoughts.

Does this image represent dignity and human rights? What does it say about environment?

***(you can view the entire poster in a separate view if you click on the image)


environmentposter

Responses

  1. Yay, Berenice! Thank you for the posting. More! More!


Leave a Reply

Categories

